Fundraiser 2018

 

Now accepting under twos 

 
 

Wonderful news: after almost seventeen years of accepting children from aged two years old, we have now lowered the age we accept from. If you have a child aged one year old they can now attend our nursery setting. Places available.

 
 
 

Term dates to remember

Spring term 2018:

Term started Thursday 4th January 2018 
Staff inset day (closed) Tuesday 30th January
Half term w/b Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February (closed)
Return Monday 19th February
Term ends on Friday 23rd March

Summer term 2018:
Term starts Monday 9th April
Half term w/b Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June (closed)
Re-open for children Monday 4th June
Term ends Thursday 12th July

We are also closed all Bank Holidays which may not be mentioned in this list. 
If any dates change, we will notify parents well in advance.

 

 

 

 

Paediatric First Aid 

All our management and regular staff members have now passed this training. 

 

Media reports on our facility

www.otsnews.co.uk/pine-pixies-pre-school-gardening-fun/

www.otsnews.co.uk/pre-school-childcare-community-links/

www.otsnews.co.uk/pine-pixies-pre-school-delighted-ofsted-result/ 
 

www.formbybubble.com/single-post/2017/03/13/Pine-Pixies-Pre-School-Forest-Trip

www.formbybubble.com/single-post/2018/02/17/Pine-Pixies-Pre-School-in-Formby-lowers-the-admission-age-to-one-year-old

www.otsnews.co.uk/pine-pixies-pre-school-celebrates-world-book-day/

www.otsnews.co.uk/pine-pixies-pre-school-welcomes-babies/

 

 

CARES

Pine Pixies Owner/Manager, Catherine Regan, has campaigned for the return of lost children's urgent care facilities in this town since 2003. We need a localised emergency care facility for our children closer than Liverpool or Ormskirk. 
 

https://southportcares.webstarts.com/index.html